Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Todd

Todd

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Todd
"Janet Slade and here team are simply the best! I have had State Farm for over 40 years. Although i have never had to file a claim it finally happened, my vehicle was hit. I made a call to Janet's office and spoke with Linda, Linda said "WE GOT THIS" well they took care of everything, from filing to medical to a recommend Body Shop. Janet's team never forgot about us. They reached out through-out the entire process keeping myself and my wife with all on going process's and what to expect; to include working with the State Farm claim adjuster. NO 1800 number to deal with out of Janet's team. Thank you, Janet for having such a professional Team and taking care of your clients!"
Profile photo of Ashlynn

Ashlynn

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashlynn
"There's a reason why we've been a Janet Slade customer for more than 20 years - Janet and her team are phenomenal! Janet and the team invest in relationships, answer calls promptly, and ensure my family has the coverage needed without any upselling. If you're looking for a new agent, I highly recommend Janet Slade - State Farm Insurance Agent!"
Profile photo of Lisa Gilliam

Lisa Gilliam

May 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Gilliam
"My experiences with State Farm have been exceptional! About four years ago, my home was struck by lightening and there was significant damage done to the electrical and several appliances. The agents that I worked with were wonderful and made a very difficult process much easier than I expected. My most recent experience has been a car accident and again, what I thought would be a big hassle turned out to be super easy due to the staff at Janet Slade's Office. I worked with Linda who took complete care of me. I couldn't be more pleased with my coverage or those who assist through these challenging experiences. Thank you, Lisa Gilliam"
Profile photo of Paul Dulac

Paul Dulac

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Dulac
"Always taking care of my needs and I have a lot."
Profile photo of kelly charette

kelly charette

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by kelly charette
"Love them!!"
Profile photo of R DesR

R DesR

December 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by R DesR
"The downtown Gardner office of Janet Slade is friendly, welcoming, efficient, professional—when one needs to address ins. Issues, there is no one better, I have used Janet and her staff for two decades! Janet helped me above and beyond in finding insurance documents (not hers) from years ago, in a time of sorrow, she lifted a burden. That’s why this office is so very special! Also the auto body collision repair shops is aware of her stellar reputation, therefore claims, paperwork expedited in no time. I have my homeowners here as well. State Farm Janet Slade Office is the best! RDesRoches"
Profile photo of Daniel McNulty

Daniel McNulty

September 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel McNulty
"Janet Slade and her team at the State farm insurance company in Gardiner Maine are outstanding in their customer service and how they deal with you when it pertains to your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Heather Moreau

Heather Moreau

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Moreau
"I cannot say enough good things about our experience with State Farm and Janet Slade. She has been with my husband and I throughout our home buying process and was always quick, responsive and well informed. We specifically had an incident where our bank was requiring we pay an astronomical amount for flood insurance and Janet went above and beyond making sure we didn’t pay what we didn’t have to. I’m very thankful for all of her hard work and would recommend to any of my friends and family."
Profile photo of sandra Thornto

sandra Thornto

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by sandra Thornto
"Doing business with them for a long time"
Profile photo of Tracey Shaw

Tracey Shaw

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tracey Shaw
"Everyone is always so helpful and responsive when I have questions, concerns, or need to make updates to my numerous policies!"
Profile photo of Laurel Chadwick

Laurel Chadwick

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Laurel Chadwick
"Great customer service, many options for communication (phone, text, email). Janet and her team have a great reputation in our community, they are experienced, claims have been processed very quickly, efficiently and professionally. I love how Janet supports our local community from sponsoring youth programs to volunteering at local events."
Profile photo of Jack Farlow

Jack Farlow

June 23, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Farlow
"From the first contact, information was exchanged clearly, thoroughly, professionally and in a friendly, positive way. We would be happy to do business with Janet and her crew again, and to highly recommend the Agency."
Profile photo of Lynette Eastman

Lynette Eastman

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Lynette Eastman
"Janet Slade and her staff are very friendly, smart and accommodating. We have had Janet as our agent for many years and will stand by her and State Farm as they have stood by us in our times of need."
Profile photo of Kalee Weatherwax

Kalee Weatherwax

October 9, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kalee Weatherwax
"They are always so awesome and a pleasure to deal with."
Profile photo of Just Mainer

Just Mainer

September 29, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Just Mainer
"Been going here for years! My go to for any insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Phyllis Boucher

Phyllis Boucher

September 8, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Phyllis Boucher
"Good food and service"
Profile photo of Susan Ainslie

Susan Ainslie

March 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Ainslie
"I'm happy with State Farm."
Profile photo of Brian Clement

Brian Clement

October 16, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Clement
"Great local agent."
Profile photo of John Lind

John Lind

July 14, 2014

5  out of  5 rating by John Lind
"Great staff, always ready and willing to help, THANKS!"